Update!

Hi!

I have so many updates! 

First of all, I’ve been in Austin for just under 2 years! I got an AWESOME job that stresses me the hell out but it, as mentioned, is really awesome. I’m doing exactly what I wanted to do, getting paid alright and learning constantly.

Also: I have a really. really. really. really. great amazing beautiful wonderful smart sexy hilarious partner! She’s so great. It’s been a year, we live together and we have a sweet old wiener dog that we adopted after fostering and realizing we couldn’t live without her in our family.

That’s right y’all- I have a family! In Texas! I hoped this would happen but never really thought it would for me. I assumed I’d spend a year here, get bored, get lonely, pack my trunk up again and head to the next city. Now? I can’t imagine coming home to anywhere else.

So that’s a lot of sappy shit. You’re welcome. I’m doing great.

My life is wonderful.

And I’m still struggling heavily with depression, anxiety, my eating disorder, a new cute social anxiety I’ve developed, gaining a TON of weight and consequently trying to loose it, being jealous, trying to decide who I want to have a threesome with and if I’m even ready for that, dealing with my family, attempting a relationship with my dad (who I finally came out to- more on that later) and the general anger and emotional exhaustion that comes from watching my friends and community be treated with no respect for their human rights (#BlackLivesMatter, #TransLivesMatter) and learning more about ME, who I am, who I want to be and all those grown up choices.

When I started this blog, I was 23, I was naive, I was silly but  I was also starry-eyed and hopeful- and THAT is the part of me I want to find again.

So here I am.  Writing again. Writing about life and love and the funny things I see and do, and maybe even talking about the serious stuff, the privilege, the anger, the sadness, the conversations that need to be had in our community. Regardless, I think it’s going to be fun.

If you were a lover of QY in the baby days, welcome back!

If you’re new, hi. I’m KP, and I can’t wait to see what comes next.

 

Queerly Yours,

KP

Leave a Reply

